New Year, new adventures 

2016 has certainly been quite a year. Although it’s been a tough one for many reasons, it’s been a memorable one. I take away from it experiences and memories, life lessons and the greatest friends and family around me that I could ask for. 

There’s no doubt that this year definitely ended on a high! There’s not many better places to bring in 2017 than Sydney, and I couldn’t think of a better way to spend the preceding months than packing my bags and travelling with my best friend. A trip that has been many years in the making and something I have dreamed about doing for as long as I can remember finally became reality. I still can’t believe it sometimes – I truly am incredibly lucky. 

Although I’m sure that challenges still lay ahead, I’m confident that this past year has taught me how to look after myself and that even my worst days will also pass. I am happier than I have been in such a long time and it’s a feeling I aim to hold on to. 

 For me, 2017 looks to bring more new adventures, more experiences, sights and smells, more friends, more photos and of course more blog posts. I can only hope it continues to bring me the freedom, laughter and happiness that I have found in the last few months. 

2 thoughts on “New Year, new adventures 

Leave a Reply

